Creating filtered version of banner image.


Moving On

by Josh Allison

Released 2019
Released 2019
"The chorus that drops like a broken heart on a phone booth floor, brings home the passion of the title message." TPalmer

Saying goodbye is never an easy thing to do.
Written by Josh Allison & Judy Allison, Lance Wright, Terry Smith.

The BAND: Josh Allison, acoustic + Vocals; Judy Allison Vocals; Newt Johnson, Keys; Andrew Sharpe, Bass; Aaron Cox, Drums.

Produced, Engineered and Mastered by Kelvin Wooten at Woodaworx. Additional horns by Kelvin Wooten and special guest lead guitar by Norris Jones.

Website at JoshAllison dot rocks

Connect with us! RSVP to Events on facebook!



"These are fantastic songs. All musicians involved were a perfect fit for this project.  Can’t Stop is such a colorful piece with many parts and somehow the musicians don’t step on anyones else’s toes.  Great space. Moving On has always been a favorite of mine, the production is so spot on.  Josh and Judy’s voices were meant for each other and shows in every song they sing.  Kelvin did a great job highlighting that natural trait that they share so tastefully.  Josh has that edgy soulful southern rasp with such great range, and Judy’s sharpness and clarity softens Josh’s edge right up. They couldn’t blend more effortlessly.  I’m always excited to hear what will be next from these two. "

ALAN LITTLE, Listen Local Huntsville